Currently | March 2017

lola

Wearing:  weather here in New England as always this time of year is bipolar. Lately I’ve been wearing a lot of skinny jeans and sweatshirts.

Watching:  Once Upon a Time is back so I have been enjoying that on Sunday nights. I am also loving Time After Time – the new show on ABC based on  the novel and movie of the same name which follows the adventures of famed science fiction writer H.G. Wells.

Listening to:  anything Florida Georgia Line, Backstreet Boys, Chris Lane & Nelly. Tickets go on sale this week and I am secretly wishing the months away until July.

Reading:  The Girl in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware. This book has me hooked and I’m only half way through. I’m planning to finish it tonight though because I seriously cant wait another day to find out wtf is going on! I actually think I’ll be able to finish three books at the rate I’m going this month. Next on my list to read is One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

Eating:  I joined an accountability group and this has helped me tremendously with eating better. I have been eating so good! This recipe for baked tacos is on the menu for this week. I have been having protein shakes for breakfast every morning.

Enjoying:  The fact that I have made it through one whole week of 22 Minute Hard Corps. 1 week down…7 more to go.

Loving:  still loving Beauty and the Beast. I saw it on Friday and it was so good. I was worried it wouldn’t be anything like the animated version, but they did such a great job of staying true to the original but also added a few new songs as well as gave us a little more backstory into the lives of Belle and the Beast.

Wishing:  that I could purchase a DSLR camera. We are slowly saving up some money for one, since it is top on my list of wants before the summer is here.

Looking forward to:  All of the exciting activities that will be happening next month! I have a Bridal Shower & a Baby Shower and I just cant wait to shower two of my favorite gals!  Oh and getting my hair done, this time next month i’ll have beautiful hair!

Missing:  We put off our trip on hold for Philly. We had to book a hotel up in NH for the July wedding we have and with us trying to save some money our trip had to be postponed for the time being.

One thought on “Currently | March 2017

Leave a Reply

