Favorites on a Sunday

New England just got hit with some crazy snow from Winter Storm Niko and I am not complaining because it got me a snow day. And today I am writing this post from my bed because it’s snowing again and I need the heating blanket! We had the most perfect snow day last week- soup for dinner, playing in the snow with my pup, and catching up on some reading! I am hoping for another tomorrow. here are some of my favorites for this week 🙂

one. we compromised on a paint color for our bedroom! we tested out for different colors and we decided one Sherwin Williams Modernist Grey – except Bobby doesn’t like Sherwin Williams paint so we got it color matched with Valspar paint. We took down everything off the walls this weekend so we can start to paint!

two. my taxes are done. HALLELUJAH! this year we are planning to save our tax money…ALL of it. It will take some restraint not to go out and buy stuff we don’t need, but having a good chunk of change in the savings will surely be better.

three. Crockpot Lasagna Tortellini Soup. I tried out this recipe and OMG so freaking good!

four. we bought a new sign to hang up in our bedroom above the bed. I am in love with it. I cannot wait for you guys to see the before and after’s of our room! right now we have 4 frames of pictures of us above the bed and those are going to move to a different wall. I am probably going to change the photos too.

What are some of your favorites?! I did a big beauty hall that I’ll be sharing this week, but would love to hear what some of your favorite products are! 

Leave a Reply

