Homemade Puppy Birthday Cake

I am all about celebrating our loved ones – and that includes my four legged baby. When I looked all over the web for the perfect cake for Lola – I kept in mine her favorites, because she is a picky table food eater when it comes to the food she can actually eat. Carrots and peanut butter are two of Lola’s favorites so I knew I wanted to incorporate both of those into her cake. I shared below the recipe I used!

PB & Carrotย Dog Birthday Cake:

  • 1 cup white or whole wheat flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup shredded carrots
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 egg

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350ยฐ

Mix together flour and baking soda. Add remaining ingredients and mix well. Pour into a small round pan and bake for 25-30 minutes.

Frosting:

  • 8 oz cream cheese
  • 1 container of baby food bananas
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Mix ingredients together and use to frost cake.

If you have a birthday coming up for your fur baby, definitely try this out! It was a hit for our girl and i’m sure it will be for yours!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Puppy Birthday Cake

  1. Oh my goodness, Lola is SO CUTE! I’m going to have to save this recipe! My pup won’t be a year old until September, but I’m already super excited to plan her a birthday party. Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

