Travel Goals 2017

I can hardly believe that it is already the end of January with another fun weekend of the year down. I feel like the new year legit just started, but before I know it Lola is going to be 1! I am the crazy dog mom that has been trying to find a decently priced photographer to take some “cake smash” photos of her (yes I’m 100% serious, thanks to pinterest)

428feb8cd8c4522b551895f11ccf61e0

Now onto our travel goals for this year…

Each year Bobby and I try to take one big memorable trip, and while I love that I am definitely getting the urge to travel a bit more this year. Bobby & I have sat and talked about a few vacations we would like to take in the months ahead. There are a few places that we are definitely going to be going to but this year I also want us to be more spontaneous, camp a little more and explore New England and the east coast!

Our 2017 travel goals are below:

Portsmouth. We have a wedding for one of Bobby’s cousins coming up this summer in Portsmouth, and since it is about 2 hour drive we figured we would make a weekend out of it. There are some breweries that would be fun to check out while we are there!

Atlanta. Well the Falcons made the Super bowl this year, and their new stadium is going up before next season. We are patiently waiting for the 2017ย schedule to come out so we can book our hotel and get this trip planned for the fall! I am real excited for this one – and at the moment it is our priority trip. We are going to purchase a city pass so we can see the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Studio Tour, Zoo Atlanta, and the College Football Hall of Fame.

Vermont. One of our favorite things to do is camp. We would love to take a long weekend and go up north. Do a few nature walks with Lola girl and head to the Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream Factory.

Philadelphia. We have wanted to go for a trip since we went to Baltimore and drove by it. We want to go on a Cheesesteak tour and try them from the best places in Philly. There is so much history that this city has to offer and I am such a history buff so I can’t wait to book this trip! I am thinking the spring when the weather is nicer. We also noticed there was a city pass for here too so were gonna check that out!

New York City. This trip is already 100% planned with my family. My Grandma has ALWAYS wanted to be in NYC for the parade and since my Gramps has passed she has slowly been checking off all of the items they had on their bucket list. So we are heading to NYC for thanksgiving weekend! We are so excited to be able to see the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, skate on the rink at Rockefeller Center, and so much more!

I would REALLY like to do one international trip this year whether it be a tropical place or Europe it doesn’t matter to me, but that will depend on how our year goes and if I can finally convince Bobby to get his passport.

Do you have any trips you want to take this year? Have you been to the places above and do you have any fun tips while we are there?!

Leave a Reply

