In A Dark Dark Wood

Weekends this time of year always seem to go by way to fast. I am trying so hard to capture every moment because the older I get the more I feel like time goes by in a blink of an eye. I finally finished ‘In A Dark, Dark Wood’ last week, here’s my thoughts on it…

Title: In A Dark, Dark Wood
Author: Ruth Ware
Genre: Thriller
Publication Date: July 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★

Description

In a dark, dark wood

Nora hasn’t seen Clare for ten years. Not since Nora walked out of school one day and never went back.

There was a dark, dark house

Until, out of the blue, an invitation to Clare’s hen do arrives. Is this a chance for Nora to finally put her past behind her?

And in the dark, dark house there was a dark, dark room

But something goes wrong. Very wrong.

And in the dark, dark room….

Some things can’t stay secret for ever.

Review

I picked up this book despite some review that it wasn’t one of Ruth Wares better books. But I found myself really into the book. The lead character, Nora, wasn’t my cup of tea – I found her very unlikeable.  The book starts off by her getting invited to the hen (a bachelorette for you who didn’t know) of her old best friend Clare, whom she hasn’t spoken to in 10 years. She decides to go along, even though she is really unsure of her decision. Just like other books in this genre I couldn’t put this book down, there were many nights that I laid in bed unable to stop reading – just needing to get through one more chapter. In the beginning it is a little hard to get into but once you get to a certain point you won’t want to put it down. That being said, I would recommend this book to you guys, as it is an easy and enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

