Pumpkin Carving Party

One thing you learn about me, once you get to know me is that I am a social butterfly. I love to spend time with family & friends and look for any excuse to get everyone together as often as I can. During the holidays that’s super easy because, well duh, its the holidays, but other than that it’s very sporadic.

That’s why this year we decided to have a Pumpkin Carving Party. It was a fun way to get all everyone together for a family friendly gathering.

It rained cats & dogs here this past weekend which kinda put a damper on the plans of carving pumpkins outside and having a nice big fire, but we managed to fit everyone downstairs in the basement. It was such a fun time – I haven’t carved a pumpkin in years and I forgot how much patience you have to have to do it.

I could go on forever about how fun it was but I rather post some pictures from the night instead.

img_9820img_9828img_9831img_9832img_9833img_9841img_9843img_9844img_9845img_9855img_9856img_9867IMG_9852.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

