Fall is my FAVORITE

I have yet to be on any adventures that I feel are worthy enough to blog about for today’s blogtember prompt. So I am just going to share with you guys my fall favorites since we are only a week away from the official start of Autumn!

Favorite Fall lip product? 

Any dark red lipstick. I love to wear gloss in the summer and lipstick in the fall!

Favorite Fall Nail Polish? 

I am an Essie girl forever. That is pretty much the only nail polish I wear, unless I am getting myself a gel manicure. My favorites are: Playing Koi, Maki Me Happy, Berry Naughty, and my go to nail color Chinchilly.

Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink? 

Duh. Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Favorite Fall Candle? 

I love Leaves, Sweater Weather and Flannel from Bath & Body Works and Apple Pumpkin from Yankee Candle.

Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory? 

My blanket scarfs are my favorite!

Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze? 

Sorry all you haunted lovers but none of the above. I have three examples of why not. Haunted Hill (a haunted outdoor walk through near my house) in high school – I peed my pants. Factory of Terror (haunted house near me) in high school again – I had to be let out the emergency exit. And the most recent was about 4 years ago when me and Bobby just started dating, we went to Salem and did a haunted house…he had to carry me out because I couldn’t open my eyes I was so scared.

Me and haunted don’t do well clearly. HA

Favorite Halloween movie?

HOCUS POCUS. Duh.

Favorite Fall movie?

Stepmom, You’ve Got Mail, A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving, Practical Magic & It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Kit-Kats.

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

One of my best friend’s parents throw a huge Halloween Party every year – and it’s one of my favorite activities for the fall. My group of friends are all going to be the Disney Princesses this year. We are going to DIY our costumes cause were cool like that. I got Ariel. YES

What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

I can’t name one specific thing, because I love everything about fall.

Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate? 

Coffee.

Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

Dark lips for sure.

Best fragrance for fall? 

Black Opium by Yves Saint Laurent.

Favorite Thanksgiving food? 

STUFFING.

What is autumn weather like where you live? 

It’s the best. Temperatures range between the low 60s to mid 70s.

Most worn sweater? 

I wear mostly cardigans. So I try to wear the fall toned ones most this time of year.

Football games or jumping in leaf piles? 

Football games.

Skinny jeans or leggings? 

Leggins! I am so basic. I wear oversized sweaters with leggings & uggs.

Combat boots or Uggs? 

Uggs. I am trying to get into wearing booties this year.

Favorite Recipe?

I love all food. My favorite Fall dish is my grandma’s pumpkin pie! IT takes the cake over everything. But here are a few recipe’s I am gonna try this fall:

Creamy Butternut Squash Alfredo // Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Cinnamon Butternut Squash, Pecans, and Cranberries // Turkey, Cranberry and Brie Egg Rolls

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? 

Yes definitely.

Favorite fall TV show? 

Greys Anatomy. I am also really looking forward to the new show on NBC – This Is Us.

What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

This is going to make me sound like an old soul for sure, but I’m okay with it. I LOVE George Strait’s The Chill of An Early Fall.

Are you guys ready for fall?! If so what are some of your favorites?

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

2 thoughts on “Fall is my FAVORITE

Leave a Reply

