The Blogtember Challenge Day Five: Most Memorable Birthday

I can honestly say that my most memorable birthday was my 21st. Not in your typical I got drunk for days after, but because I was able to turn twenty-one in Rome, Italy! My junior year of college I was blessed to be able to go on my study work abroad (a little different from your typical study abroad). I spent a week in Rome and a week in Albania with some of my classmates.

The above photos are from my birthday lunch after we finished pitching our final project to Lottomatica in Rome! That amazing bread by the way, we got at a bakery late at night and I legit carried it with me all day just eating it whenever I wanted.

This was one of my favorite birthday’s because I was able to spend 2 weeks doing what I love, traveling and experiencing new cultures. I cannot wait to go back someday with Bobby and show him how beautiful Italy is!

Here are a few other photos of me from the trip πŸ™‚

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

 

4 thoughts on “The Blogtember Challenge Day Five: Most Memorable Birthday

Leave a Reply

