The Blogtember Challenge Day One: Introduce Yourself

Hey Friends! Somehow you were lucky enough to find my little blog and today I am taking part in my first ever Blogtember Challenge! By the end of September, you may be tired of seeing me post on the reg., but I am up to the challenge of posting every day.

mcmorrow-636

My name is Rebecca Bourgeault, I am new to this whole blogging thing as at the moment I only do it occasionally to remember some important events in my life, along with sharing some things I love. I am twenty-six years old, and was born and raised in New England – the best place to get to experience all four seasons 😉 I have one sister, who at the age of six passed away from Cerebral Palsy.

I graduated from Johnson & Wales University with both my Bachelors & Master’s Degree and have been working in the Marketing field ever since, I am currently working towards getting my certifications to teach in Massachusetts as well. I met my boyfriend at a party back in 2012, which is nothing special but I can remember it like it was yesterday!

Bobby my other half is your typical outdoorsy guy. Who loves to fish, do yardwork, and play with our 6-month old border collie Lola. We bought our first home, a fixer upper in 2014 and have been working to make it ours ever since. It has definitely come a long way since 2014.

13770340_1571535906481444_1892731114642844275_n

I started blogging after being a blog reader for years as an outlet for DIY, travel, and my life as I hope to influence other readers just as some amazing blogs have influenced me. I am thankful for you all for reading this little page and hopefully you come back soon!

 

3 thoughts on “The Blogtember Challenge Day One: Introduce Yourself

Leave a Reply

