July Wreath & Life Lately

I think I have mentioned on here before that I love making wreaths for our front door. For this past holiday I wanted to make something that not only was cheap but it was easy – considering I decided to make it 2 nights before the 4th of July!

13600137_1563034920664876_6779300480433925813_n

I searched Pinterest for  best 4th festive wreath I could find that would take minimal time and what I found was this Clothespin Wreath. The supplies for this project are pretty easy to find at your local Walmart/Michaels and they are cheap.
Supplies:
  • 12 in wreath frame
  • 3 packs of clothespins ( I used a total of 54 clothespins)
  • Star foam stickers
  • red, white and blue acrylic paint
  • paint brush
  • hot glue gun & glue

To make the wreath you start by separating your clothespins. For my wreath I painted 15 blue, 22 white and 17 red. Next step is to paint them. I did it the best way I thought by using a foam brush & acrylic paint (I have so many colors lying around the house). I painted the whole clothes pin, where as many of the tutorials said you only had to paint the areas that are visible (better safe then sorry in my opinion). Once all of the clothespins are painted & DRY, you can assemble the wreath. I started by placing all of the blue clothespins on the wreath. Then as you can see in the photo above I alternated the red & white. please do it how ever you want but I did 4, 4, 5. The last step is to hot glue the star stickers!

See how simple and cute this project was?! If only all of the holiday wreaths I attempt to make were that easy. I don’t have that luck, but one could also argue that I should pick easier wreaths. HA.

The past few weekends have been hectic and I can easily say that it wont be changing any time soon. This past weekend I had a bachelorette party for a great friend, and Lola got spayed (my poor baby), but she is doing great! Tonight we have Date Night, which I am so happy for (it feels like we haven’t been out to a nice dinner in awhile – Thanks Providence Restaurant Week!) We have back to back weddings with one on Sunday and another Next Saturday. We have our Nephews 4th birthday party, and then we head to Bar Harbor, Maine for our summer vacation.

I cant wait to fill you guys in on all the fun that’s coming up 🙂

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

