Lovin Life

Hi Friends! I don’t know about you but my summer has been great so far! Having Lola is so nice because it gets us outside every weekend to do something active – our plan this weekend since we have a house guest (my aunts dog belle) is to head to one of the many state parks in the area and let the dogs swim and play & bobby can throw some casts.

This week I checked another concert off my list – THE DIXIE CHICKS! I can’t tell you how excited I was to see one of my FAVORITE childhood bands live. We went with Bobby’s Aunt Missy & her boyfriend Joe. Can I just tell you that my inner fan girl was all out that night, I probably looked like a crazy woman. It was really such an amazing show & they sounded and looked great.

13428641_1557374517897583_3265197211821719006_n

I was clearly spoiled this week, because the next night I  went into Boston with my gram to see Matilda the Musical. Since I can remember my Gram and I have gone to see at least one show a year and it’s nice to spend that quality time with her. We had dinner, did some shopping, and enjoyed each others company having a cup of coffee at a nice place outside the theater. Matilda is in my top 5 shows that we’ve seen.

13428549_1557886717846363_6357339207655356019_n

Here’s also some things i’m lovin this week! I hope you all make the best of the weekend and spend quality time with the ones you love! I’ll for sure be making time for one of the most important men in my life…my dad! 🙂

  1. Thanks to one of my favorite blogging ladies Kate @ The Small Things Blog – She posted this recipe for a delicious looking skillet cookie.
  2. If you know me you know my obsession with candles. I saw this article on pop sugar with Candles That Smell Like Your Favorite Desserts and will be making a few purchases from the list sometime soon.
  3. I had the BEST Pastrami from Beantown Pastrami this week. If you are ever in Boston and travel over to the Boston Public Market – definitely try out one of their sandwiches.

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

