DIY Herb Garden & Lola

Happy Marathon Monday Friends!

This weekend was a fun one with the amazing weather and spending time with my little family. We are in full force of trying to get our yard prettied up and this weekend we went and bought all of the things we needed to replace our mailbox! I’ll be showing you the before and after picture of it in a future post but it had to be done so i’m glad we are finishing it this week.

I also read a AMAZING post from Rose & Co Blog Kylie’s blog is one of my most favorite to read. I feel like we would be besties if I lived in Arkansas. She made a DIY Herb garden and I’ve been wanting to do one for awhile and this sparked my ambition to do it this weekend.

It was a super quick project that was also cheap. I bought the planters at Lowes and the herbs and soil at Wal-Mart. What I liked about this is that you don’t need a lot of space, we ended up screwing ours to the railings of our deck! So not only is it pretty but its out of the way and not taking up so much space. It’s super simple to assemble too, just drill some holes into the bottom of the planter, drill the planter to the deck and then label and add your herbs and soil and tada you have this awesome looking herb garden.

IMG_5340

I don’t like a lot of herbs, I love a lot of flavor but sometimes to me herbs are really overpowering. So I ended up going with the 5 I use the most: thyme, parsley, rosemary, mint, and basil. I’m looking forward to making a few things with these herbs such as a nice pesto sauce, soup and a mojito.

IMG_5342

What you need: black planters, potting soil, paint markers, herbs.

IMG_5343

We also have been trying to socialize Lola as much as possible. She is such a smart and loving puppy already! We took her to Bass Pro Shop and Lowes this weekend and she loved all the attention she got from people and other dogs.

 

Hope you all had an amazing weekend!

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

