Meet our New Addition – Lola <3

I have the best news ever today…I became a puppy mom! After wanting a dog for pretty much my whole life (my parents are cat people) I finally have my dog fur baby. The newest addition to our family goes by Lola, be prepared to see photos of her on here probably more than anything else. We knew we would get a dog eventually and after much research of adopting or buying, we chose to go send in an application to a local rescue for our little lady.

To get our little love we went through PAWS New England a full volunteer rescue.  We got our babe saturday morning, and I couldn’t be happier sitting here on the couch watching her cuteness get adjusted to her home – we wanted to get her Friday afternoon, but her foster works full time so first thing saturday it was. We wanted as much time to get her adjusted to us and the house before we has to work again, so I took today as a work from home day.

Breed: Because her mom was a rescue, they do not know her exact breed – they are guessing that she is a Border Collie Mix. Eventually I think we will do a DNA test, just so we are aware of any medical issues that could potentially be hereditary.

From: He mother came to PAWS New England from Memphis, TN and she was fostered with her amazing foster mom and siblings in Dedham, MA until we picked her up. She has 2 sisters and 4 brothers. See pictures below of all of the cuties! (if I could have them all I totally would)

Weight: I am so happy that the rescue took pictures of her. When she was born she was only 13.9oz, she was so tiny! When we applied for her she was only 5 weeks and weighed only 5 pounds. We have a appointment set up with the vet this coming week so we can meet them and find out all medical things about her.

Name: She came to us originally as Rachel, her and her siblings are names after Friends characters. We knew we didn’t want so much of a human name so we talked for two weeks on what we were going to name her. We had so many suggestions from our family and friends. (Lucy, Luna, Bailey, Khloe, Leah, and soooo many more) I have had Lola as a name in my head for a LONG time and luckily Bobby agreed and liked the name as much as I did.

She is such a loving and smart girl and we are so happy to have her as part of our family. She is giving me a run for my money today, but she’s totally worth it.

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

 

 

Leave a Reply

