What I’ve Read: March 2016

IMG_5109

Since starting the #popsugarbookchallange I have been reading so much more. I am trying to make time every night to read, and it helps that Bobby has been watching his shows that I cannot get into (such as Dual Survivor). I have been able to check off 5 books from the list this month…woot woot. I also love reading other blogging ladies selections of books so I decided to start linking up with them for their Reading Lately link up and I’m super excited!

Here’s what I read this month:

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes ★★★★★ This book was so good. I really enjoyed the main character Louisa Clark she is one determined woman and I value her determination with helping the other main character Will Traynor. I suggest this to anyone looking for a book to read, but be warned tears will be involved. I will be picking up the sequel to this soon. ALSO this is becoming a movie this summer, so excited! BTW this books was for ‘A book that’s becoming a movie this year’.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green ★★ I chose this book for the ‘A book about a road trip’ selection, since I have read almost all of John Green’s books I was hoping to enjoy this one as well. But I didn’t. Colin Singleton is just not a good character, unless you like whiny little boys. Because I didn’t like him the whole book just didn’t do it for me.

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige ★★★ This book was for the ‘A book based on a fairy tale’ selection and it didn’t disappoint. It was a little hard to get into because if you are familiar with the original Wizard of Oz, the twist throws you a bit. By the end I was glad I picked this book for this category. Now I just need to read the rest of the series. I also have read that they are thinking about making this series into a TV show, I would totally watch it.

Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot ★★★★ This book I picked up when I walked into the book store for my ‘The first book you see in the book store’. I loved The Princess Diaries and was like let me give this a shot and knock one of the categories off my list. It was a good book, but I wish it would have focused more on the wedding and had a little more adult content, it definitely should be classified as a young adult novel. Overall it was a good read.

description

A Man of His Own by Susan Wilson ★★★★★ I chose this as my ‘book from a library’ (aka the library of my mother) she said it was a great book. I loved history and animals and the fact that this was about both was why I picked this out of all the options my mother had. It shows how the unconditional love for and from a pet is sometimes all you need. I really really liked this book.

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

Michelle Lately

 

 

Leave a Reply

