My GO-TO Smoothie

Adulting still isn’t my thing. I HATE getting up in the morning for work, and I have been out of college for a long enough time now that I should be used to it, but i’m not. So the last thing I want to do in the morning is have to rush through my breakfast. That’s where my favorite kitchen tool comes in handy….my NutriBullet.

Making smoothies has become quite the experiment, especially with having so many options to create. I have posted MANY on pinterest but none that have gotten my attention, but I like bits and pieces of many that I have tried. Here’s my favorite smoothie to make in the morning.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup OJ
  • 1 1/4 cup Frozen Fruit (I like mixed berries, and I use frozen because I like the consistency better than if I used fresh, but you can use either)
  • 6 oz vanilla yogurt (I use the Dannon Light & Fit packages because they are pre-measured! Its all about convenience my friends)
  • 1/4 tsp sweetener (Depending on my mood I switch it up. You can use honey, maple syrup, vanilla extract, or liquid stevia)

Instructions: It’s pretty simple. Throw it all into the NutriBullet and place the cover on and blend.  I like to pulse at first because of the frozen fruit, then once it is in smaller pieces I blend for about 30 seconds. And there you have it. You have a delicious smoothie to take with you on the go!

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

