Happy December!

Yesterday was officially the start of my favorite month! I am super excited for the holidays and to begin the new year. There are so many fun things going on this month that I can wait to blog about.  This blog is after all, is a way for me to remember all the wonderful memories that happen in my life!

I made a mini bucket list of things I want to do this month!

  1. Host an ornament party – I sent out the invite for this yesterday! I was on the fence about hosting one, but my soon to be someday SIL convinced me that I should do it.  So look for that blog post about how amazing (hopefully) it turns out! I can’t wait to spend the Saturday night with some of my favorite ladies!
  2. Go get our Christmas tree – yes I called it a CHRISTMAS tree….because that’s what it actually is!  Bobby isn’t the biggest fan of real trees, but they are something that I grew up on so with a lot of convincing he finally caved. Its raining here today so we are hoping to go and pick it out tomorrow!
  3. Visit the Enchanted Village @ Jordan’s Furniture. My grandmother took me to this when I was little, and I haven’t been back since. Bobby has NEVER been, so what the perfect thing to do on a date night 🙂
  4.  Spend quality time with family & friends. There is nothing better than spending the holidays with the ones you love, so I plan to see our family and friends as much as possible 🙂

This may seem like not so many things for the whole 31 days of December, but with many of our days already booked with parties and last minute shopping I think my December is looking to be a great one!

 

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

