DIY Ornament Wreath

I have seen all over pinterest the beautiful DIY ornament wreaths and I knew that I had to do my own this year. Not only is DIY fun, but it is much cheaper than what these wreath go for in the stores. Now that we are only a few days away from Thanksgiving, Christmas is now our main focus. We are the first people of our neighbors to put out and on the Christmas lights, and if those can go up I figured so can this awesome wreath!

This wreath is very easy to make-it took me less than an hour and cost about twenty dollars!

IMG_4447

What you need:

  • 14′ foam wreath
  • hot glue gun/glue
  • ornaments -you can use a variety of colors. I saw this one on pinterest and thought it was the prettiest combination so I kept with it. I used about 100 ornaments in various sizes.
  • ribbon – I used this to cover the green wreath, since I was using silver and red ornaments and i didn’t want any green spots to show

Begin by hot gluing the large ornaments to the wreath form along the inside and outside edges of the wreath. To get them to glue better I ended up taking off the top of the ornament that you hang it buy and cutting the rest of to make it an even surface, but many of the blogs I have read didn’t say that that was a must for this wreath to come out looking great. Then slowly layer the ornaments until the wreath is covered.  Once you have no more room for large ornaments fill in any gaps with the smaller ornaments.

Hope you all have fun decorating for the holidays, I can wait for next week to get here so we can go and get our tree!

 

Until Next Time,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

