Neglect

I have been guilty of neglecting this blog. I have many excuses, but they are just that, excuses. From today going forward I promise to keep up with this blog.

Here are a few things you’ve missed since I’ve been MIA

1. I lost one of the most important men in my life. It’s been a rough few weeks around our family after the loss of my Gramps. It has been a little over a month and there are days I am still trying to find the strength not to curl up in my bed an cry. I now realize how many times I took visiting him for granted knowing that I would see him again soon or get to kiss his bald spot on the top of his head.  I had the honor of speaking at my Gramps funeral and although it was one of the hardest things I have had to do, it gave me some closure and I hope it helped all of those who were able to hear it.

2. I went on my first business trip…..to the one place I’ve been really wanting to see…..NASHVILLE. Its was also a plus that one of my besties lives there now so I got to see her. I learned so much in the few days that I was there that I came back to to office running at full speed.

3. We FINALLY booked our trip for Seattle. I can’t tell you how excited I am to go on a vacation.  I haven’t been to Seattle in 3 years, the last time I went was for my aunties retirement. If i didn’t love the east coast so much, I would make Seattle my home.  I can’t wait for Bobby to see the beauty of the Pacific Northwest!

4. My Birthday!  I turned the big 25 on Saturday. I spent the morning with my girlfriends getting breakfast and catching up and then got to go out for a wonderful dinner with Bobby.  For my birthday we will be going to see Joe Nichols at the Cape Cod Melody Tent! (SOOOO EXCITED)

Besides those crazy things we have finally had time to start working on the outside of the house. Our roof was finished over memorial day weekend and we are planting some flowers in our front flower beds this week. Ill be sure to put some before, during and after pics on here once we are done. We had a family cookout on Memorial Day weekend, which was our first large get together at the house, and I can’t wait to do it again. Bobby’s sister has been home with our niece for a few weeks and its been fun spending time with them. And we get to hang out with our awesome nephew every tuesday.

So as you can see the excuses, they do exist but I love this blog and I want to make it into something that is worth reading.

I am going to leave you guys with some pictures that I’ve taken the past few weeks.


IMG_305617617_1430049763963393_5887427442648254818_nIMG_3035

XO,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

